Cycle through weapons

Give us your feedback about the website! Or have an idea? Post it here!

Cycle through weapons

Postby silverteen11 » 20 November 2017, 21:55

Q for previous weapon and E for next weapon, in example: If you're using weapon slot 5 and press Q you go to weapon slot 4 or less if not present, and vice versa.

The button for panels could be moved to F.

This is a great idea for players who are uncapable of going through weapon slots 6-0 without leaving the mouse.
User avatar
silverteen11
Civil Security Ghost [400]
 
Posts: 440
Joined: 16 July 2013, 00:47
Location: Venezuela

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby MLG COOL DOMINIK » 29 May 2018, 20:24

Or you can just use the number keys.
Was formerly a T-ROBOT, im an Elite Grub now
User avatar
MLG COOL DOMINIK
Civil Security Lite [100]
 
Posts: 119
Joined: 25 June 2016, 21:39

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby ditzy » 30 May 2018, 00:43

MLG COOL DOMINIK wrote:Or you can just use the number keys.


Silverteen already mentioned why this would be more beneficial.
silverteen11 wrote:This is a great idea for players who are uncapable of going through weapon slots 6-0 without leaving the mouse.
LoneWolf56 wrote:You and ditzy steal maps!
Aaaah!
User avatar
ditzy
Cyber Grub [25]
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 1 December 2017, 01:20
Location: Ponyville

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby Player_PB2 » 26 June 2018, 05:59

good idea, i had trouble playing sniper maps, switching between sniper and sword, i have to set it up manually
(press 4 and 0 then i can switch between them), everytime i respawn ;~;
BREAKING NEWS
ERIC GURT CONFIRMS PLAZMA BURST 2.5
"i don't know why it hadn't been done before." SUICIDE RATE DROPS TO 0%
User avatar
Player_PB2
Civil Security Lite [100]
 
Posts: 123
Joined: 14 July 2017, 05:55
Location: Alpha Centauri

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby Guide » 26 June 2018, 06:01

I might be wrong but I thought you could use the mouse wheel to cycle through weapons.
User avatar
Guide
Trial Staff
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 12 March 2016, 17:50
Location: State of Confusion

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby silverteen11 » 26 June 2018, 11:02

Guide wrote:I might be wrong but I thought you could use the mouse wheel to cycle through weapons.


It's too sensitive and it can freeze the game at times.
User avatar
silverteen11
Civil Security Ghost [400]
 
Posts: 440
Joined: 16 July 2013, 00:47
Location: Venezuela

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby wreak » 29 June 2018, 07:08

What if you're standing next to a USE button?
wreak
User avatar
wreak
Noir Lime [600]
 
Posts: 622
Joined: 23 January 2015, 02:01
Location: Just look behind you.

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby Incompetence » 29 June 2018, 07:12

wreak wrote:What if you're standing next to a USE button?

OP said buttons could be used by the F key since E would be for switching weapons

silverteen11 wrote:The button for panels could be moved to F.
User avatar
Incompetence
Advanced Usurpation Soldier [150]
 
Posts: 172
Joined: 3 February 2016, 03:55
Location: Definitely not behind you

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby Player_PB2 » 29 June 2018, 07:13

silverteen11 wrote:The button for panels could be moved to F

you're welcome
BREAKING NEWS
ERIC GURT CONFIRMS PLAZMA BURST 2.5
"i don't know why it hadn't been done before." SUICIDE RATE DROPS TO 0%
User avatar
Player_PB2
Civil Security Lite [100]
 
Posts: 123
Joined: 14 July 2017, 05:55
Location: Alpha Centauri

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby wreak » 29 June 2018, 17:04

Incompetence wrote:
wreak wrote:What if you're standing next to a USE button?

OP said buttons could be used by the F key since E would be for switching weapons

silverteen11 wrote:The button for panels could be moved to F.


My bad, how did I not see that?

Cool little idea but it's going to take time for some people to get used to. Other than that, I would see better mastery of using lots of weapons at once.
wreak
User avatar
wreak
Noir Lime [600]
 
Posts: 622
Joined: 23 January 2015, 02:01
Location: Just look behind you.

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby phsc » 1 July 2018, 21:16

what about just configurable keys
i mean lets say you have a mouse with buttons 4 and 5, and you want to use them to cycle through weapons, so you can go in and change the hotkeys! maybe this could affect all of pb2, i mean i want to throw grenades using tab and see the score using my middle mouse button, someone should dbe able to do that, like in any game... but not pb2
if someone is reading this DONT ressurect ekat again thanks
User avatar
phsc
Advanced Usurpation Soldier [150]
 
Posts: 186
Joined: 27 July 2013, 13:58

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby silverteen11 » 1 July 2018, 21:57

phsc wrote:what about just configurable keys
i mean lets say you have a mouse with buttons 4 and 5, and you want to use them to cycle through weapons, so you can go in and change the hotkeys! maybe this could affect all of pb2, i mean i want to throw grenades using tab and see the score using my middle mouse button, someone should dbe able to do that, like in any game... but not pb2


It's a great idea too and something we should have had since release, who knows why it didn't make it.
User avatar
silverteen11
Civil Security Ghost [400]
 
Posts: 440
Joined: 16 July 2013, 00:47
Location: Venezuela

Re: Cycle through weapons

Postby MabusWinnfield » 3 July 2018, 15:09

Great idea. I've lost track how many times I've got killed due to slow weapon switching.

MabusWinnfield
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 April 2014, 18:34


Return to Website / PB2 Game

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users