Ranked matches ping limits should be raised !!!!

Give us your feedback about the website! Or have an idea? Post it here!

Ranked matches ping limits should be raised !!!!

Postby Skillz_ » 9 January 2018, 16:50

Hey all,

So lets get straight into this, after playing this game for a couple of years there has been many faults within the system that has been patched up the most recent being the "railwars" incident and here i am with another flaw that in many eyes is unfair as it isn't allowing us to engage with all aspects within the game, that aspect being ranked games. This has been a problem for many EU players. Now i know what many of you are thinking "EU players can play ranked so whats this guys point" So to explain what i am trying to say let me tell you a little story about my self that many other EU players have faced which has lead them to giving up on playing ranked games.

So i started playing ranked around three weeks ago (on a daily basis with the hope of achieving at-least top 20) at first being restricted to being only able to play ranked in EU servers due to ping issues (my ping ranging from 160-250 in cali server) i didn't encounter any issues in terms on gaining ppp and maintaining it. As the weeks passed my ppp increased as well as pp to a point where i was on 1.13 pp. At this point i had a ppp range from 2.2 to 2.4. This would at most give me a +0.02 daily. and as time will pass it will be difficult to even maintain +0.01 daily as i am and will only be able to gain ppp of like 3 other players due to the scarcity on EU players playing ranked due to ping issues. From this you guys must be able to see how unfair this is as it will make in nearly impossible to even achieve top 20 and this is totally unfair and puts many EU players at a disadvantage and revokes them from playing some really competitive matches which are always fun. I know there will be a few against this "movement" but i also know they will be many who are with this, by posting this i