Modifying guns.

Tutorials and guides for Plazma Burst and community features.

Modifying guns.

Postby JDeck » 19 December 2015, 09:18

Modifying Guns.

This will be a tutorial on modifying guns. And turn it into anything , literally anything.(Except for walls and stuff , etc.)
It may be abit wordy but I will make it as understandable as possible.

To modify guns , you would need guns(obviously) , triggers and timers.You might also need regions , pushers , decorations and doors.You can also use doors to replace timers if you know how to do it.
(Since I am not an expert in timers and stuff I mostly use doors as a replacement.)

So start off with a gun.Gun fire-rate depends on what gun you select , though you can change the gun's fire-rate but why bother when there is a simple way out.

Note : From here onwards please read carefully!

Next , there is 2 options :
Option 1. Start with a timer(A) and a trigger(A).Timer-A targets trigger-A , delay is up to you though.30 delay : 1Second.
Option 2. Start with Region(A) and a trigger (A). Region-A activates trigger-A. How it activates is up to you.

Now here is the part where you have to decide what you want your gun to do when it fires OR how you want it to work.

--------------
Modding gun projectiles , fire-rate ,ETC.

Changing projectiles :
This part is fairly easy.The triggers have a action that directly changes the projectiles.(Listed as under "guns" category)
Bullets : No need to explain.
Rails : Guns shoot out rails.
Energy : BNG projectiles.
Rocket : Shoots out rocket.
Grenade : Shoots out the projectile of grenade launcher , NOT the grenade itself.
(Defibillator...It shoots out 0 projectiles so I are not sure if there is projectile or not.I mean , it may shoot out bandages that only travels at a distance of 0.01mm)